LIST OF ATTENDEES

(Round Table on Lokpal on 24th April at IIC Delhi)

- 1. Justice MN Venkatachaliah, Former Chief Justice of India
- 2. Justice JS Verma, Former Chief Justice of India
- 3. Justice Santosh Hegde, Former Supreme Court Judge & Karnataka Lokayukta
- 4. Justice Rajindar Sachar, Former Chief Justice High Court of Delhi
- 5. Sri N Gopalaswami, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India
- 6. Sri TS Krishnamurthy, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India
- 7. Sri Pratyush Sinha, former Chief Vigilance Commissioner
- 8. Sri PS Ramamohan Rao, Former Governor Tamil Nadu
- 9. Sri C Anjaneya Reddy, Former DGP Andhra Pradesh
- 10. Sri Ashok Arora, Advicate & former Secretary Supreme Court Bar Association
- 11. Sri Ashwin Mahesh, an innovator, professor at IIM Bangalore, Urban Strategy advisor for Govt. of Karnataka
- 12. Shri Aravind Kejariwal, Social Activist, Parivartan
- 13. Sri P.S. Bawa, Chairman, Transparency International India
- 14. Dr Bhaskar Rao, Chairman, Centre for Media Studies
- 15. Dr. R. Balasubramaniam, Founder, Swami Vivekananda Youth Movement
- 16. Smt Devaki Jain, formerly professor at the Delhi University
- 17. Sri K.N. Govindacharya, Thinker and Ideologue
- 18. Dr Jayaprakash Narayan, , General Secretary, Foundation for Democratic Reforms & Founder of Lok Satta
- 19. Dr Kamal Kumar, former Director, National Police Academy
- 20. Sri Karthik Chandra, Research Coordinator, FDR
- 21. Smt Kiran Bedi, Social Activist & Former Police Office
- 22. Sri Kuldip Nayar, Noted Journalist
- 23. Sri BR Lal, Former DGP Haryana and Jt. Director CBI

- 24. Ms Maja Daruwala, Director, Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative
- 25. Ms Madhu Kishwar, a leading feminist, and editor of Manushi (a journal devoted to human rights and women's rights issues)
- 26. Sri Mazer Hussain, Director COVA, Hyderabad
- 27. Sri Manish Sisodia, RTI Activist, Parivartan
- 28. Sri Nikhil Dey, Social Activist, Mazdoor Kisan Shakti Sangathan, Rajasthan
- 29. Sri Prakash Singh, Formerly Director General BSF, DGP UP and Assam,
- 30. Ms Padma Bhupathiraju, People for Lok Satta (USA)
- 31. Sri Prashant Bhushan, Supreme Court Advocate
- 32. Sri Parth J. Shah, President, Centre for Civil Society
- 33. Sri P S Ramamohan Rao, Former Governor Tamil Nadu
- 34. Sri R Ramaswamy Iyer, former Secretary, Water Resources, Govt of India
- 35. Prof. Rajani Ranjan Jha, Prof. Political Science, Banaras Hindu University
- 36. Sri TR Raghunandan, former Secretary, Govt of Karnataka
- 37. Dr. Trinath Mishra, Former Director, CBI
- 38. Sri Soli Sorabjee, Former Attorney General of India
- 39. Shri Shanti Bhushan, Former Union Law Minister and well known Supreme Court Advocate
- 40. Sri Sanjay Parikh, Supreme Court Advocate
- 41. Sri Subhash C Kashyap, Member of the National Commission to Review the Working of the Constitution and Chairman of its Drafting and Editorial Committee.
- 42. Sri Sudesh Agarwal, President of Smast Bhartiya Party
- 43. Sri K C Sivaramakrishnan, Former Secretary to Government of India
- 44. Sri Surendra Srivastava, Board Member, Foundation for Democratic Reforms & Founder of Lok Satta and Lok Satta Party in Maharashtra an In charge of promoting Lok Satta Aandolan/ Party across India
- 45. Sri R Sreenivasan, Former Chief Secretary of Punjab
- 46. Sri Swami Agnivesh, Social reformer
- 47. Sri Shanmughan, social activist

- 48. Admiral RH Tahiliani, Former Chief of the Naval Staff, Mentor, Transparency International India.
- 49. Smt. Vineeta Rai, Member Secretary, 2nd Administration Reforms Commission
- 50. Sri Venkatesh Nayak, Programme Coordinator, CHRI
- 51. Maj Gen Vinod Saighal, Convenor, Movement for Restoration of Good Government
- 52. Sri Vijay Anand, Mentor, 5th Pillar

The following invitees could not participate in the Round Table, but they gave their written views:

- 1. Sri P Shankar, former CVC
- 2. Sri J.F. Ribeiro, former Ambassador to Romania
- 3. Sri TSR Subramanian, former Cabinet Secretary
- 4. Sri Satish Sahney, former Police Officer
- 5. Sri D.S.Ranga Rao
- 6. Sri Sadanand Date
- 7. Sri Deven Bharti, Addl. Commissioner of Police (Crime), Mumbai
- 8. Sri DR Kaarthikeyan, former Director CBI

The following invitees could not participate in the Round Table on account of their scheduling conflicts. However, they have fully supported and endorsed the initiative

- Sri Ram Jethmalani, Former Law Minister of India a senior advocate
- 2. Sri Fali S Nariman, distinguished Indian Constitutional jurist, and senior advocate to the Supreme Court of India to the Supreme Court of India
- 3. Sri Wajahat Habibullah, Chairman, National Commission for Minorities,
- 4. Dr R.K.Raghavan,, Former Director, CBI
- 5. Prof Yogendra Yadav, social scientist

- 6. Sri B.G. Verghese, former Editor, Indian Express and Hindustan Times
- 7. Sri Naresh Chandra, Former Cabinet secretary
- 8. Sri B B Tandon, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India
- 9. Sri VA Pai Panandiker, Academy of International Education
- 10. Smt Indu Jain, Chairperson, Times Foundation
- 11. Anil B Divan, Sr. Advocate Supreme, Court of India